2019 Australian Healthcare Week Excellence Awards & Dinner

Congratulations to the 2019 AHW Award Winners!


Healthcare CEO Of The Year Award

Honorary Mention: Jason Thomas, CEO, Toronto Private Hospital

Winner:Shaun Drummond, CEO, Metro North Hospital and Health Service


Best Hospital Development Project Award

Honorary Mention: Jamie Larcombe Centre, Veteran’s Mental Health Services, Southern Adelaide Local Health Network

Winner: St George Hospital Redevelopment 


Aged Care CEO Of The Year Award

Sponsored by Paynter Dixon

Honorary Mention: Jenni Allan, CEO, ADSSI Ltd

Winner: Doreen Power, CEO, Lyndoch Living Inc.


Best Aged Care Facility Award

Sponsored by Hartmann

Honorary Mention: Life Care Inc. 

Winner: Diversitat Aged Support  


Best Digital Transformation Project Award

Sponsored by Swisslog

Honorary Mention: Wollongong Hospital, Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District  

Winner: Alfred Health 


Nurse/Midwife Of The Year Award

Brought to you by the Australian College of Nursing

Honorary Mention: David Heath

Winner: Christopher Patterson 

Start Up of the Year

Brought to you by Westpac and CoVentured

Honorary Mention: Coviu

Winner: Nurochek

Thank you to our 2019 Judging Panel:

  • Yvonne McKinlay, Executive Director, Australian College of Nursing
  • Tobi Wilson, General Manager, Prince of Wales and Sydney Eye Hospitals
  • Wendy Waddell, Group Executive, Care and Commercial, Japara
  • John Papatheohari, Group Director Information Technology and Digital Transformation, Cabrini Health
  • Marcus Riley, Chief Executive Officer, BallyCara

For more information please email austhealthweekawards@iqpc.com.au